Interview with Nicki Rapp

news_sammunmak.png

When she’s not filling hostel guests with caffeine, Nicki Rapp grabs a microphone and becomes voice actress extraordinaire! Those of you who’ve played through the recent They Stole Max’s Brain! will known her voice for the role of the mighty and great Sammun-Mak. Telltale fans might also recognise her as Morgan le Flay from Tales of Monkey Island.

I was delighted to be able to interview the enthusiastic Nicki Rapp about her involvement in the series and her career in general. Give it a read and feel free to post your feedback for Nicki in the comments.

Hey Nicki! Please could you introduce yourself and tell us what voice work you’ve done in the past?

Hi everyone! I’m Nicki, and I’m a voice actor. That sounded like I should be in some sort of support group. Haha!
I’ve been working for 11 years now, playing lots of kids and furry animals. I’m really proud of the characters I’ve been invited to play: Lili in Psychonauts, all the bratty girl kids in The Sims, the fantastic Morgan LeFlay, and of course, His Radness, Sammun-Mak.

How did you wind up in the voicing industry? Was it an ambition or did it stem from somewhere else?