Interview with Tim Talbot

news_harrymoleman.png

Harry Moleman has appeared in every season – including the upcoming Devil’s Playhouse – of Telltale’s Sam & Max games. He’s voiced by Tim Talbot, so it was only suitable that someone got round to interviewing this voice acting great.

I wouldn’t be as rude to suggest that Tim is a little crazy, but… well… form your own opinion and sound off in the comments below the article. Be kind though, or his ‘agent’ Reggie Van Temple-Smythe the IIIrd may be on to you.

Hey Tim. To start, please could you explain who you are and what you do.

On the advice of my esteemed ‘Director of Medication’; Mr. Gerald, I have been counselled to not answer this question; on the grounds that it may incriminate me.

Nah-just kiddin- I’m a reformed Sea-Sprite and Wood-kern, Elfin man-child with a buttload of neuroses, just like the rest of my great nation. I mean, uh, I’m a Voice Over Artist and Actor from San Francisco, California, and always game for a spirited discussion on the relative merits of Wittgenstein’s outlook on life. I’m a real hoot ya might say.

How did you start your career?

I was always goofing off with the wisecracks and the sea-sprite stuff as a kid, yeah? Then I became a waiter and a Cook, after being a painter, gardener, bike messenger, cashier, barista, gas station attendant, etc.

But I always wanted to be a performer/actor/ generally pompous ass who has people hold doors open for him and hangs out in Gstaad wif Mick and Keef, the mighty Pitt and wee little Jackie Depp, so I got my shizzle together about 7 years ago and got trained, got headshots, got signed, and got opportunities and started getting work.

My first job was on camera, playing a wonky guy in Khakis who spills coffee on them for an apparently Germanic/American Dept. store chain called ‘Gottschalk’s’ down in heavenly Fresno, Cal. It’s a real garden spot Fresno, let me tell ya.